Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 ... 100 101 102 (103) 104 105 106 »


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 658
Offline
Hi,

Thanks, the gradient seems to apply only the first color and not shade to the other color. What could I be doing wrong ?

Jeff

Posted on: 3/19 6:19
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1120
Offline
Keep left button down and drag the mouse, you'll see a line (or circle for radial gradients) drawn showing the gradient extend. Gradient fill function is dons once you release the mouse button.
Gradients are only available for flood fill function and shall cover the same surface as plain fill function (you can use the tolerance slider to extend the covered area to close colors)

Posted on: 3/19 11:20
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1120
Offline
Quote:

Quote:

As an experiment, I cut out pieces from one picture to add them to another and some features eg resizing for example seems to use the original size as the basis of the resize rather than the existing (ie being worked on) canvas tab. So the cut-out brush gets resized massively. Hope that makes sense.

That could be a bug, I have to check.
I was also looking at resizing the "stamp" before pasting it (maybe using the mouse wheel.

I've checked this and unfortunately I do not understand your comment.
The cut piece is keeping it's size in pixels when moved over to a new tab, if this new tab is having a smaller size, the cur piece is of course looking bigger.
As said I'm looking at the possibility to adjust it's size before pasting it.
May be you could be more specific in what you'd expect.

Thanks,

Posted on: 3/20 5:21
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 658
Offline

Hi,

I tried to re-size the cut piece of another picture in one tab whilst editing/adding into the new picture tab.

It is possible I am resizing the new picture by mistake - since my last comment I have found that I have been doing that sometimes instead. Only realizing when I look at the ZunePaint window where the picture dimensions show.

Jeff

Posted on: 3/20 7:54
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1120
Offline
With current release you can't resize the cut piece, I have it done on my side and will commit the new release soon.

Posted on: 3/20 8:51
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1120
Offline
I've updated ZunePaint:
- copy/paste object can be resized (through slider or using mouse wheel)
- airbrush tool added
- hardness slider activated
- corrected one bug leading to crash when pasting object partially out of picture (on bottom/left of picture)
- replaced color alpha channel by global opacity slider
- box/circle/ellipse buttons are now 3 states buttons, replacing "fill" check box
- removed unecessary data from gradient definition files (reduced by 64kB!), old files aren't compatible

https://sourceforge.net/projects/zunet ... nePaint_v0.7.zip/download

Posted on: 3/21 8:25

Edited by Yannickescu on 2017/3/21 13:21:18
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2004/4/7 4:26
Group:
Member
Posts: 4341
Offline
Hi Yannick

The ability to take a piece and zoom it is great! On hosted, however, I noticed that when I reduce the size of the "piece", the underlying image is not refreshed properly, so it gets messed. The workaround for it is just move the pointer over the impacted part, and "clean" it.

Posted on: 3/21 15:07
_________________
p.bes
Icaros Desktop AROS distribution mantainer
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1120
Offline
@Paolone,

This will be corrected in next release.

Thanks for the report

Posted on: 3/22 3:54
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 658
Offline
Hi,

Thanks for the zoom button for the cut out piece. Seems I was resizing the canvas tab image in previous emails not the cut clip. Can also confirm the issue that Paolone mentions in native GMA as well.

Jeff


Posted on: 3/22 20:27
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Yannick's work

Joined:
2004/4/7 4:26
Group:
Member
Posts: 4341
Offline

Posted on: 3/23 3:55
_________________
p.bes
Icaros Desktop AROS distribution mantainer
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 ... 100 101 102 (103) 104 105 106 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4341
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3887
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3677
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2623
7 mazze
mazze
2213
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2097
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2023
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec