Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 (2)


Re: New nightly build server

Joined:
2010/8/30 7:20
Group:
Member
Posts: 1057
Offline
Quote:

trekiej wrote:
Would some one need to update a tool chain to update an application to make it current?
I guess the application internals would need to be updated as well.


if there was no changes to the toolchain it doesnt need to be updated to generate a module that might or might not be updated in the meantime. im not sure, what "application internals" means in this context?

Posted on: 1/1 16:05
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New nightly build server

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 689
Offline
Hi,

Thanks, was the old one retired?

Regards

Posted on: 1/1 17:13
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New nightly build server

Joined:
2016/8/16 0:09
Group:
Member
Posts: 326
Offline
Quote:
jeffrey1138 wrote:
Thanks, was the old one retired?

As per request of the previous owner/maintainer on the developers ML.

ncafferkey stepped in to take things under his wings, if not mistaken.

thanks ncafferkey !

Posted on: 1/1 18:13
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New nightly build server

Joined:
2009/5/27 7:09
Group:
Member
Posts: 82
Offline
ncafferkey:

I haven't tested it for a loooong time.
Icaros 2.2.1 works.

f.

Posted on: 1/2 1:44
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New nightly build server

Joined:
2010/10/7 15:30
Group:
Member
Posts: 687
Offline
A while back there was a new version of aros that would not allow povray to run.
I believe povray needed to recompiled.
This could have been Icaros.

Posted on: 1/2 11:20
_________________
http://www.hollywood-mal.com/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New nightly build server

Joined:
2004/10/30 17:13
From Ireland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2743
Offline
Quote:

hitchhikr wrote:
ncafferkey:

I haven't tested it for a loooong time.
Icaros 2.2.1 works.


I checked a mingw32 build from the old server, and it has the same problem, so it isn't caused by the build server migration.

Of course, it would still be good to fix the bug. For now, there's a workaround: if you add the "mungwall" argument, you'll get a recoverable error instead of a complete crash.

Posted on: 1/3 13:33
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New nightly build server

Joined:
2013/5/17 6:23
From Germany
Group:
Member
Posts: 265
Offline
I downloaded AROS SMP.. the ISO boots on VMWare but only with 4096 MB of RAM and not 8 GB. I can prepare a Drive for installation.. it is recognized as DH0:NDOS but on installation AROS SMP freezes when it trys to format the virtual Hard Disk!

I created a Hard Disk in splitted Files.. I will try again as single File!

Edit

I was wrong.. it also boots with 8 GB of Memory!

When I set the Hard Disk Settings in VMWare to single File.. VMWare gives an Error.. and wants the Virtual Machine to reboot or Power off!

Posted on: 1/7 19:23
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New nightly build server

Joined:
2004/10/30 17:13
From Ireland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2743
Offline
SMP builds are built on a different server.

Posted on: 1/9 15:53
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 (2)



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4398
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3904
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3895
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2743
7 mazze
mazze
2220
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2112
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2082
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec