Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
13 user(s) are online (12 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 13

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 ... 5 6 7 (8) 9 10 11 »


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2008/1/7 12:41
From Poland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2327
Offline
Great! Thanks for the tests :)

Posted on: 2010/2/13 11:40
_________________
Krzysztof

"There is no such thing as software for free. If it is not the user who covers the cost of software creation with money, it is the developer who covers this cost with his own free time."

www.aros3d.org
www.twitter.com/ddeadwood
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2004/4/7 4:26
Group:
Member
Posts: 3647
Offline
Ahahahaha!

I've tried this on my AROS box, it still runs Icaros 1.1.something (I admit I installed 1.2 only on my laptops, but I must update this machine too!) and I'm getting about 5000 fps (using a GeForce 7900).

And it says "no supported AGP bridge found". Does this basically means that I'm getting near to 5000 frames per second in PCI mode!?

here's the log

The function ChangeExtSpriteA() is not implemented.
The function ChangeExtSpriteA() is not implemented.
[AGP] Found bridges:
[AGP] VendorID:0x1002/ProductID:0x7910 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1002/ProductID:0x7913 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1002/ProductID:0x7917 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1002/ProductID:0x438d AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1002/ProductID:0x4384 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1022/ProductID:0x1100 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1022/ProductID:0x1101 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1022/ProductID:0x1102 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1022/ProductID:0x1103 AGP:NO
[AGP] Found AGP devices:
[AGP] Selected AGP bridge:
[AGP] NONE
[AGP] Selected AGP video card:
[AGP] NONE
[AGP] No supported AGP bridge found
[drm(INFO)] Failed detecting card for VendorID: 0x8086
[drm(INFO)] Detected card: 0x10de/0x92 - PCIe
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_load): Calling nouveau_dsm_probe and nouveau_hybrid_setup
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_load): Creating workqueue
[drm] nouveau Detected an NV40 generation card (0x047200a1)
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_init): Calling nouveau_bios_init
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_mem_init): Calling pci_dma_supported
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_mem_init): Calling pci_set_dma_mask
[drm] nouveau 256 MiB VRAM
[drm] nouveau 64 MiB GART (aperture)
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_init): Calling drm_vblank_init
[drm] nouveau Allocating FIFO number 0
[drm] nouveau _redefined_nouveau_channel_alloc: initialised FIFO 0
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_init): Calling *_display_create
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_init): Calling drm_helper_initial_config
The function ChangeExtSpriteA() is not implemented.
[drm] nouveau Allocating FIFO number 1
[drm] nouveau _redefined_nouveau_channel_alloc: initialised FIFO 1
The function ChangeExtSpriteA() is not implemented.
The function ChangeExtSpriteA() is not implemented.
The function ChangeExtSpriteA() is not implemented.
The function ChangeExtSpriteA() is not implemented.
[drm] nouveau _redefined_nouveau_channel_free: freeing fifo 1
The function ChangeExtSpriteA() is not implemented.
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_unload): Calling *_display_destroy
[drm] nouveau _redefined_nouveau_channel_free: freeing fifo 0
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_takedown): Calling nouveau_bios_takedown
The function ChangeExtSpriteA() is not implemented.
Sashimi installed ([Ctrl]+C or "Break 1" to remove)
Sashimi removed.

the motherboard uses an AMD690 chipset, and video board is a PCI Express GeForce 7900.

Posted on: 2010/2/13 13:52
_________________
p.bes
Icaros Desktop AROS distribution mantainer
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2008/1/7 12:41
From Poland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2327
Offline
In your case I would say you are getting this in PCI Express mode - so far I still believe PCI Express works "out of the box".

Heh... and I'm getting 850 FPS with GF6200 AGP... quite a difference.

Posted on: 2010/2/13 22:48
_________________
Krzysztof

"There is no such thing as software for free. If it is not the user who covers the cost of software creation with money, it is the developer who covers this cost with his own free time."

www.aros3d.org
www.twitter.com/ddeadwood
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2004/4/7 4:26
Group:
Member
Posts: 3647
Offline
Thanks (looking better, the card is a 7800, not a 7900, but that doesn't make big difference...).

Posted on: 2010/2/14 5:57
_________________
p.bes
Icaros Desktop AROS distribution mantainer
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2004/5/7 2:45
From Daoulas (Finistère, France)
Group:
Member
Posts: 581
Offline
Sashimi log for AGP-Test-19:
AGP] Found bridges:
[AGP] VendorID:0x1039/ProductID:0x648 AGP:YES
[AGP] VendorID:0x1039/ProductID:0x2 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1039/ProductID:0x8 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1180/ProductID:0x476 AGP:NO
[AGP] VendorID:0x1180/ProductID:0x476 AGP:NO
[AGP] Found AGP devices:
[AGP] VendorID:0x1039/ProductID:0x648 AGP:YES
[AGP] VendorID:0x10de/ProductID:0x31a AGP:YES
[AGP] Selected AGP bridge:
[AGP] VendorID:0x1039/ProductID:0x648 AGP:YES
[AGP] Selected AGP video card:
[AGP] VendorID:0x10de/ProductID:0x31a AGP:YES
[AGP] [SiS] Read config: AGP version 3.0
[AGP] [SiS] Reading mode: 0x1f004e1b
[AGP] [SIS] Reading aperture size value: 40
[AGP] [SIS] Calculated aperture size: 64 MB
[AGP] Created scratch memory at 0x2b08000
[AGP] Created GATT table size 65536 at 0x2c39000
[AGP] [SiS] Reading aperture base: 0xd0000000
[AGP] [SiS] Set GATT pointer to 0x2c39000
[drm(INFO)] Failed detecting card for VendorID: 0x8086
[drm(INFO)] Detected card: 0x10de/0x31a - AGP
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_load): Calling nouveau_dsm_probe and nouveau_hybrid_setup
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_load): Creating workqueue
[drm] nouveau Detected an NV30 generation card (0x031a00a1)
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_init): Calling nouveau_bios_init
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_mem_init): Calling pci_dma_supported
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_mem_init): Calling pci_set_dma_mask
[drm] nouveau 64 MiB VRAM
[AGP] Enable AGP:
[AGP] Requested mode 0x1f004e1b
[AGP] Bridge mode 0x1f004e1b
[AGP] VGA mode 0x1f000e1b
[AGP] Mode to write: 0x1f004f1a
[AGP] Set AGP3 device 0x1039/0x648 to speed 8x
[AGP] Set AGP3 device 0x10de/0x31a to speed 8x
[drm] nouveau 64 MiB GART (aperture)
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_init): Calling drm_vblank_init
[drm] nouveau Allocating FIFO number 0
[drm] nouveau _redefined_nouveau_channel_alloc: initialised FIFO 0
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_init): Calling *_display_create
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_init): Calling drm_helper_initial_config
[drm] nouveau Allocating FIFO number 1
[drm] nouveau _redefined_nouveau_channel_alloc: initialised FIFO 1
[drm] nouveau _redefined_nouveau_channel_free: freeing fifo 1
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_unload): Calling *_display_destroy
[drm] nouveau _redefined_nouveau_channel_free: freeing fifo 0
------IMPLEMENT(nouveau_card_takedown): Calling nouveau_bios_takedown
[AGP] Freeing GATT table 0x2c39000, scratch memory 0x2b08000

2254 FPS at peek!

But the window output is trashed exactly like was the output of nVidia.hidd before its update commited in SVN 32525 (as advised by Michal Schulz).

Posted on: 2010/2/14 8:41
_________________
Everyone knew it was impossible. Along came a fool who did not know and he did it.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2008/1/7 12:41
From Poland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2327
Offline
Nice! I didn't expect it work work actually.

... why does everyone has better performance than me? ;)

Posted on: 2010/2/14 9:10
_________________
Krzysztof

"There is no such thing as software for free. If it is not the user who covers the cost of software creation with money, it is the developer who covers this cost with his own free time."

www.aros3d.org
www.twitter.com/ddeadwood
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2004/4/7 4:26
Group:
Member
Posts: 3647
Offline
Quote:

deadwood wrote:
Nice! I didn't expect it work work actually.

... why does everyone has better performance than me? ;)


Because you have a GeForce 6200!

Posted on: 2010/2/14 11:04
_________________
p.bes
Icaros Desktop AROS distribution mantainer
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2008/6/7 13:52
Group:
Member
Posts: 2050
Offline
I only have a 5200 in my iMica.

Although got 7800 PCI-E on the way from ebay

Posted on: 2010/2/14 23:55
_________________
Amiga 1000, 3000D and iMica Silent and NVidia version running latest Icaros.
http://www.imica.net
Please support the Amigas future, this year is 25th Anniversary lets make it special.
http://www.amiga25.org
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2008/11/15 15:27
Group:
Member
Posts: 514
Offline
I'm tryed this just cause it would be nice to run AROS on intel chipsets, and this 500MHz celeron could otherwise be OK for general apps if AROS had 2D support for old intel graphics chipsets, and I think it uses AGP under other OSes.

compaq ipaq desktop (intel 810 chipset?) in default VGA mode (which looks horrible by the way with strange colored snow over everywhere) nightly feb 15 installed.

AGP test #19 output hand transcribed.. Didn't have a flash drive or network connection handy.

Found bridges:
VendorID:0x8086/ProductID:0x7124 AGP: NO
VendorID:0x8086/ProductID:0x2418 AGP: NO
VendorID:0x8086/ProductID:0x2410 AGP: NO

NONE
NONE
No supported AGP bridge found

Posted on: 2010/2/15 7:11
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: New AGP test (nVidia)

Joined:
2008/1/7 12:41
From Poland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2327
Offline
The Intel onboard gfx cards use a AGP-like solution that is in some parts not compatible with AGP. This is why the brdiges and cards are not listed as having AGP capability.

Posted on: 2010/2/15 7:22
_________________
Krzysztof

"There is no such thing as software for free. If it is not the user who covers the cost of software creation with money, it is the developer who covers this cost with his own free time."

www.aros3d.org
www.twitter.com/ddeadwood
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 ... 5 6 7 (8) 9 10 11 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
3647
2 nikolaos
nikolaos
3452
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3005
4 magorium
magorium
2922
5 deadwood
deadwood
2327
6 mazze
mazze
2065
7 clusteruk
clusteruk
2050
8 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2047
9 damocles
damocles
1769
10 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
1706
© 2004-2014 AROS Exec