Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
17 user(s) are online (11 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 16

Yannickescu, more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



(1) 2 3 4 ... 6 »


SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2008/10/14 4:20
Group:
Member
Posts: 32
Offline
It's frontend for betascan (amiga port of SANE drivers) software.


screenshot from WIP aros version:
http://brain.umcs.lublin.pl/~rzookol/pics/scandal_aros.png

screenshot for Morphos version:
http://brain.umcs.lublin.pl/~rzookol/pics/muiscan8.png


more news in next week :)

Posted on: 2009/8/5 14:31
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2004/4/7 4:26
Group:
Member
Posts: 3656
Offline
I rumbled off my chair.

Keep up the good work and please complete it. I'd simply love to use my scanner with AROS. Moreover now that it is not supported anymore by windows 7 64 bit (damnit Canon! I've paid for your scanner! and you left me in the dust...).

Posted on: 2009/8/5 15:26
_________________
p.bes
Icaros Desktop AROS distribution mantainer
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 3461
Offline
whow great news :D

Looking forward to test it.

Posted on: 2009/8/5 15:37
_________________
www.aspireos.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2007/10/23 8:47
From Los Angeles,CA
Group:
Member
Posts: 770
Offline
Wow, i seen that a couple of weeks ago in Aminet for morphos but did not figured it was going to come out for AROS that fast :):):)

I would love to know if it might support lexmark printer/scanners like my all-in-one x1100 (i know as printer is supported by linux and looks like might be supported from SANE as scanner too)

A related discussion on the linux drivers here:
http://forums.linux-foundation.org/read.php?29,6729


Saimon69

Posted on: 2009/8/5 17:52
_________________
Kitteh Fav OS since 1995 =^x^=
---
Scarabocchi Binari - blog
Binary Doodles - english blog
Twitter
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2005/6/28 10:06
From Gaia, Portugal
Group:
Member
Posts: 574
Offline
With the latest developments AROS is getting to be a viable option on the GFX dept (at least at an hobby level).

Posted on: 2009/8/6 2:09
_________________
Wandering around AROS: http://aros-wandering.blogspot.com/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2005/8/17 16:00
From Germany
Group:
Member
Posts: 2068
Offline
I love this kind of surprises

Posted on: 2009/8/6 2:24
_________________
AROS - Make code, not war
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2008/10/14 4:20
Group:
Member
Posts: 32
Offline
i have some layout glitches on aros:

http://brain.umcs.lublin.pl/~rzookol/pics/scandal_arosbug.jpg

it other amigaoses mui gives nice two rows
( MUIA_Group_Columns, 3, in my code )

MUIA_Group_Child, data->settings[RESOLUTION_RADIO] = NewObject(MyRadioClass->mcc_Class, NULL,
MUIA_Radio_Entries, Radio_DPI,
MUIA_Group_Columns, 3,
MUIA_Radio_Active, 2,
TAG_END),

but on Aros i have one row :/

it's strange because radio object is modified (i added state where no gadget is selected) aros Radio Class from ZUNE. I think it may be ZUNE bug.

This is class source:
http://brain.umcs.lublin.pl/~rzookol/tmp/muiscanmyradio.c

I added MUIA_ShowSelState, FALSE, into this code because on morphos backdrop was selected and change state. It may be ZUNE bug too and maybe should be fixed in ZUNE sources :).

IPTR muiscanMyRadio_New(struct IClass *cl, Object *obj, struct opSet *msg)
....

for (i = 0; i < entries_num; i++)
{
state = (entries_active == i) ? TRUE : FALSE;

buttons[i] = HGroup,
MUIA_ShowSelState, FALSE,
Child, (IPTR)ImageObject,

Posted on: 2009/8/6 5:18
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2004/3/30 21:57
Group:
Member
Posts: 1243
Offline
Very good news. Thank you for your efforts. They will be highly appreciated.

This deserves a couple of beers :)


Posted on: 2009/8/6 7:42
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2008/10/14 4:20
Group:
Member
Posts: 32
Offline
first WIP version, x86, tested on vmware with latest vmaros and works but radiobutton group still looks bad (should have two rows)

http://brain.umcs.lublin.pl/~rzookol/download/SCANdal_aros.zip

it's only fronted, drivers will come later

ps. please do not put this link in News etc., stable version will be release in two-four days.

Posted on: 2009/9/5 6:22
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: SCANdal for Aros

Joined:
2004/4/3 13:20
Group:
Member
Posts: 337
Offline
Quote:

rzookol_mos wrote:
first WIP version, x86, tested on vmware with latest vmaros and works but radiobutton group still looks bad (should have two rows)


Try adding another invisible object (Child, HVSpace) to the group so that the number of objects in the group is evenly dividable by the number of rows. MUI autodocs say that is how it is supposed to be done, but maybe newer versions of it don't mind anymore.

Posted on: 2009/9/5 7:29
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



(1) 2 3 4 ... 6 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
3656
2 nikolaos
nikolaos
3461
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3016
4 magorium
magorium
2970
5 deadwood
deadwood
2333
6 mazze
mazze
2068
7 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2055
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2050
9 damocles
damocles
1769
10 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
1710
© 2004-2014 AROS Exec