Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



(1) 2 3 4 »


DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 3677
Offline
As most know DirectoryOpus bounty been updated and fixed by the one and only Neil Cafferkey.
The bounty had deadline 1 April.
For first time in history a bounty is finish before deadline ;)

you can now get the new DOpus version from the latest aros builds at aros.org download section.

Thx Neil. This is something I been waithing for :D

Posted on: 2010/3/23 4:34
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2009/4/21 5:09
From Sweden
Group:
Member
Posts: 81
Offline
Great work!

Posted on: 2010/3/23 4:34
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2004/3/30 21:57
Group:
Member
Posts: 1265
Offline
Good work, thanks Neil !

Posted on: 2010/3/23 4:38
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2008/2/4 8:39
Group:
Member
Posts: 823
Offline
Great stuff, thanks Neil.

Maybe we could send Mr Cafferkey some more money for this work as the bounty is still currently listed as Assigned on Power2People:
http://www.power2people.org/bounty_053.html

Posted on: 2010/3/23 4:44
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2008/6/7 13:52
Group:
Member
Posts: 2097
Offline
Great job neil, I always loved Dopus4.

Posted on: 2010/3/23 4:56
_________________
Amiga 1000, 3000D and iMica Silent and NVidia version running latest Icaros.
http://www.imica.net

Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2004/10/30 17:13
From Ireland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2623
Offline
Thanks for the compliments.

It's truer to say that the new DOpus port has entered the beta-testing phase, so there's still time for the bounty to be late . There are still a couple of things that need to be fixed (button to access the .recycled dir, and starting ConfigOpus from within DOpus). Please test it and let me know of any other bugs.

Note that some fixes need a recent kernel and that the current x86 nightly ISO is unbootable AFAIK, so you'll probably need to copy the DOpus dir off it to an existing installation.

Posted on: 2010/3/23 6:21
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2008/6/7 13:52
Group:
Member
Posts: 2097
Offline
OK back down to earth

I noticed that the file size only shows %qd, I change setting to show in kb/mb/gb but it then does not show lower than 1k file sizes.

My menu text is only slightly darker than the menu background so can hardly read it.

Doubt the cpu reading, always showing 49-50%

Would be nice to hook up the iffanimplay to run anims when double clicked like images

Souds do not play.

Still Love it though Honest.


Posted on: 2010/3/23 6:33
_________________
Amiga 1000, 3000D and iMica Silent and NVidia version running latest Icaros.
http://www.imica.net

Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2004/10/30 17:13
From Ireland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2623
Offline
Let me qualify my last post. Please let me know about any regressions from the previous DOpus port, or unfulfilled bounty requirements.

To be honest, I could probably spend the next year making everything that worked in the 68k version work in AROS, especially since some functionality (such as sample playback) relies on missing libraries. However, I'll do my best to fix what's easily fixable, such as text colours etc.

The %qd problem should be fixed by using a recent kernel AFAIR.

Posted on: 2010/3/23 7:02
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 3677
Offline
The %qd problem is gone with recent kernel I can confirm that.

One problem I like solved is when trying to use DOpus on wanderer it crash ?
Screenmode "workbench use"
It was not like that before.

Posted on: 2010/3/23 7:57
_________________
www.aspireos.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: DOpus bounty finished

Joined:
2008/6/7 13:52
Group:
Member
Posts: 2097
Offline
Quote:

nikolaos wrote:
The %qd problem is gone with recent kernel I can confirm that.

One problem I like solved is when trying to use DOpus on wanderer it crash ?
Screenmode "workbench use"
It was not like that before.



It always crashed when switching to workbench

Try this.

Select Workbench screen and set window size smaller than workbench screen.

Then press save setting button.

Now important bit, press cancel and quit.

Then run Dopus again, should be on workbench.

Hope that does it, very annoying but there you go.

Posted on: 2010/3/23 8:06
_________________
Amiga 1000, 3000D and iMica Silent and NVidia version running latest Icaros.
http://www.imica.net

Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



(1) 2 3 4 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4341
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3887
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3677
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2623
7 mazze
mazze
2213
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2097
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2023
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec