Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
3 user(s) are online (2 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 2
Guests: 1

aha, 4pLaY, more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 (2) 3 4 5 ... 7 »


Re: GLQuake

Joined:
2007/10/19 1:51
Group:
Member
Posts: 493
Offline

Posted on: 2011/12/9 12:22
_________________
my blog: aros/aos4/mos projects & articles

Join us to port dopus5 to amigang platforms here
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: GLQuake

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 4183
Offline
kas1e: fantastic :D runs real fast thx :) But does it use 3D hardware, it does not look like it does.

Posted on: 2011/12/9 15:51
_________________
www.aspireos.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: GLQuake
Guest_
Slightly off topic, although still quake related, but has anyone tried any of the mods/total conversions, etc. on the various versions of quake for aros? There's quite a bit of "new" content to try, some of it quite interesting.
Damned if I can remember the name of it, but I found a quake1 total conversion some times ago that was basically a diablo/dungeon siege style game.

Oh, and thanks kas1e :)

Posted on: 2011/12/9 18:23
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: GLQuake

Joined:
2004/5/16 23:01
Group:
Member
Posts: 1199
Offline
The port of Quake that I was trying was crash happy and would not allow me to fully configure my controls, oh and no full screen.

I have been through a ton of TC's on the XBOX though, and will try to remember to drop by and list them.

Target Quake is one to make sure your port of Quake is compatible with though!!! ;)

Posted on: 2011/12/9 19:59
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: GLQuake

Joined:
2010/6/22 13:20
From Los Angeles, CA
Group:
Member
Posts: 217
Offline
Why not convert Radiant and we'll make our own games. :)

Posted on: 2011/12/9 21:32
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: GLQuake

Joined:
2007/10/19 1:51
Group:
Member
Posts: 493
Offline
@Nikolaos
Quote:

But does it use 3D hardware, it does not look like it does.

Dunno. Pretty possible that its just plain SDL conversion. Through should to add that even on vmware it works very fast in 1024x768. Sources also on 50% done on 386 assembler btw (all those blitting / copy / etc functions). SDL there is imho used for input and window handling only.

@XDelusion
Quote:

The port of Quake that I was trying was crash happy and would not allow me to fully configure my controls, oh and no full screen.

Did you mean about that port or other one ? If that one, did you run it with -nolan option ? For fullscreen you also need specify -fullscreen option (all info in the post on blog).

@tommywright
Quote:

Why not convert Radiant and we'll make our own games. :)

Making own games take a lot of time , pretty unlucky that someone will do it ;) But anyway, what is Radiant ?


Posted on: 2011/12/10 0:21
_________________
my blog: aros/aos4/mos projects & articles

Join us to port dopus5 to amigang platforms here
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: GLQuake

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 689
Offline
http://icculus.org/~ravage/quake/

http://www.redhat.com/mirrors/LDP/HOWTO/Quake-HOWTO-3.html

Above lists suggest that all need openGL except sdlQuake so maybe it's not 3D accelerated. There are others in this list but not sure about suitability...

Jeff.

Posted on: 2011/12/10 1:04
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: GLQuake

Joined:
2008/2/4 8:39
Group:
Member
Posts: 823
Offline
Quote:
kas1e_ar wrote:
But anyway, what is Radiant ?


A level design tool:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GtkRadiant

Posted on: 2011/12/10 2:46
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: GLQuake

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 4183
Offline
Kas1e: If you have time maybe you could look into this:

http://mfcn.ilo.de/glxquake/

Posted on: 2011/12/10 3:04
_________________
www.aspireos.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: GLQuake

Joined:
2004/5/16 23:01
Group:
Member
Posts: 1199
Offline
I was referring to the port of Quake that comes installed with IcarOS, though it's not the only software included with that distro that feels like it was started...

...but then abandoned.

Posted on: 2011/12/10 14:22
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 (2) 3 4 5 ... 7 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4456
2 nikolaos
nikolaos
4183
3 magorium
magorium
4095
4 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3942
5 deadwood
deadwood
2917
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2810
7 mazze
mazze
2222
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2113
9 damocles
damocles
1789
10 BSzili
BSzili
1531
© 2004-2018 AROS Exec