Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 (2) 3 4 5 »


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2004/3/29 9:54
From Scotland "The Cold"
Group:
Member
Posts: 2026
Offline
well ... how do you link it?

Posted on: 2012/5/9 16:06
_________________
Click to see original Image in a new window
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2011/9/25 1:23
From Hungary
Group:
Member
Posts: 1508
Offline
Yasu: Yes, on a local server.

fsckit: You could connect to a remote server, if the damn menu worked. I have to figure out why I can't select anything besides the first item.

Kalamatee: With the configure-generated non-human-readable makefiles. Client links fine, server has one undefined symbol (socket) despite of the shared networking code...

Posted on: 2012/5/10 0:28

Edited by BSzili on 2012/5/10 0:49:46
_________________
My AROS&MorphOS ports
Arguments that explain everything... explain nothing.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2012/4/27 12:29
From Stockholm, Sweden
Group:
Member
Posts: 759
Offline
Cool. Thanks :) Looking forward to see the finished port :)

Posted on: 2012/5/10 4:20
_________________
"If I only got 640 kb of RAM I could rule the world."
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2009/10/2 13:30
From Sweden
Group:
Member
Posts: 65
Offline
Wow, Civilisation was one of my number one favourit games!

Posted on: 2012/5/10 5:00
_________________
Amiga 1200 wb3.1, PowerBook G4 MorphOS 3.7, Aspire One ZG5
Icaros Desktop, AmigaOne 500 AmigaOS 4.1
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2011/9/25 1:23
From Hungary
Group:
Member
Posts: 1508
Offline
For all you civ-fans: I resumed the work on FreeCiv I had a brief encounter with 1.14.2, but it turned out that Zune lacks a lot of stuff used by its GUI. I shelved it and dug up my half-baked 2.3.2 port. I made the server link, but just when I started figuring out what broke the networking the whole automake mess croaked I have to write yet another makefile! Yay!

Posted on: 2012/9/27 9:59
_________________
My AROS&MorphOS ports
Arguments that explain everything... explain nothing.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2011/9/25 1:23
From Hungary
Group:
Member
Posts: 1508
Offline
I had an epiphany. Look what I've got here:

Attach file:



jpg  arosfreeciv2.jpg (235.91 KB)
2982_5075a6946e96a.jpg 1040X848 px

Posted on: 2012/10/10 9:47
_________________
My AROS&MorphOS ports
Arguments that explain everything... explain nothing.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2011/6/30 19:50
Group:
Member
Posts: 4095
Offline
Quote:
BSzili wrote:
I had an epiphany. Look what I've got here:

A.W.E.S.O.M.E. !

As a little token of my appreciation:
Click to see original Image in a new window




Posted on: 2012/10/10 11:13
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2012/4/27 12:29
From Stockholm, Sweden
Group:
Member
Posts: 759
Offline
Awesome! Can't wait to try it!! :D

Posted on: 2012/10/10 11:26
_________________
"If I only got 640 kb of RAM I could rule the world."
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2011/9/25 1:23
From Hungary
Group:
Member
Posts: 1508
Offline
Yasu: You'll be able to try it very soon. I'll just fix a few bugs (the usual path nonsense), and add locale support. The problems with the menu still persists, it won't work about 8 out of 10 times. Apart from that the game seems to work OK. It's even better than the OS4 version, because it start the server by itself

magorium: Oh, thank you!
Click to see original Image in a new window

Posted on: 2012/10/10 11:36
_________________
My AROS&MorphOS ports
Arguments that explain everything... explain nothing.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FreeCiv

Joined:
2008/1/7 12:41
From Poland
Group:
Dev
Posts: 2923
Offline
Yay!

Posted on: 2012/10/10 12:11
_________________
Krzysztof

"There is no such thing as software for free. If it is not the user who covers the cost of software creation with money, it is the developer who covers this cost with his own free time."

www.aros3d.org
www.twitter.com/ddeadwood
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 (2) 3 4 5 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4375
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3897
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3761
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2693
7 mazze
mazze
2216
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2111
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2026
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec