Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Hai! I'm a complete noob!

From earth
Group:
Hello!

I'm just some noob trying to learn this system a bit better. I got to play with A1200's as a kid at the library but I never got the chance to really use it as a whole. I don't have much more experience with Amiga stuff other than the somesuch poking I have done with Icaros anymore.

I don't have much more to say to introduce myself. I'll hopefully not annoy everyone with what may seem as stupid questions o: I so far have 3 to tack in here on the end.

1: Is there a guide somewhere to theme-ing? Icaros looks rather disgusting as it is. I'd like to change that up a bit if possible.

2: Is there a list of supported hardware anywhere? I doubt theres anything like GPU switching in the system so putting it on my Lenovo Y40-70 might be a bit daft bet I would hope that there is a wide range of wifi cards to use? Its much easier to run it on a laptop for me.

3: Is there an IDE to work on apps for Aros / Icaros? I would love to work on stuff for the environment itself but maybe my own web browser outside of OWB?

Thanks all!

Edit: I lied I have one more question.

4: Is there a large difference between Aros and MorphOS?

Posted on: 2/13 15:10
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Hai! I'm a complete noob!

Group:
Hi and welcome :)

ad 3.

You can develop in C using linux IDE like i am here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kQCBK7HhpKw

Here is my guide how to setup dev enviroment:

https://amifreak.eu/post/setting-up-environment-to-start

Posted on: 2/14 0:49

From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Quote:

1: Is there a guide somewhere to theme-ing? Icaros looks rather disgusting as it is. I'd like to change that up a bit if possible.

Wanderer (Workbench) Vs Magellan

Quote: