Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 ... 6 7 8 (9)


Re: Are icotools available for AROS?

Joined:
2010/8/30 7:20
Group:
Member
Posts: 947
Offline
even with grafx2 you have to really be alert reducing palette and saving it properly along with the image. it may be that you forget one thing and importing image in icon editor is messed up, like wrong order of pens or the like.

and then grafx seesm to save the set up pens on the lower end of 256 palette while it saves some of its own gui pens on the upper end. maybe that has improved now, sine a new version is released i think. still this was pretty annoying.

i would prefer not to involve grafx2 at all. curiously even 3.9 icon edit doesnt offer an option to reduce palette under 256 colors, or does it optimize nonexistent pens away when saving?

Posted on: 6/5 6:05
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Are icotools available for AROS?

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1112
Offline
Quote:
I have two icon programs that I am porting to AROS. The first is "PNG Icon Edit" and the second is "PNG Icon Paint". You've probably seen the first one but here it is again and the paint program also. It may take a while to convert it to C code but it will be a nice addition to the growing list of AROS tools.

Click to see original Image in a new window

Click to see original Image in a new window


Ciao miker, i wanted to ask if in the future there is also a version 68k, on this system there are no PNG icon editors !

Posted on: 6/22 6:59
_________________
https://www.plagimusicali.net/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Are icotools available for AROS?

Joined:
5/2 17:15
From California, United States
Group:
Member
Posts: 120
Offline
All things are possible! I'm working on a small program called "ShowPicture" that Loads and Saves images where I hope to test many of the functions for PNG Icon Edit. I'm also trying to update a few of the AROS datatypes such as BMP and IFF. ShowPicture will open and save (convert) using datatypes and native methods when datatypes aren't available. I'm making slow progress toward PNG Icon Edit.

Posted on: 10/23 16:05
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Are icotools available for AROS?

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1112
Offline
Thank you miker !

Posted on: 10/25 16:13
_________________
https://www.plagimusicali.net/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Are icotools available for AROS?

Joined:
5/2 17:15
From California, United States
Group:
Member
Posts: 120
Offline
PNG Icon Edit may rely heavily on picture datatype to load and save image files. So, it would be in my best interest to make sure all the picture datatypes including png and iff work correctly. Then later I can add a few more picture datatypes to our collection such as TGA and TIFF if no one beats me to it.

Posted on: 10/27 1:38
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 ... 6 7 8 (9)



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4358
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3892
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3693
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2643
7 mazze
mazze
2214
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2109
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2024
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec