Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 (2)


Re: Hosted (Linux) networking issue

Joined:
4/27 7:12
From Chicago
Group:
Member
Posts: 102
Offline
Quote:

origami wrote:
Although linux is not my turf, i might be able to push a little into the right direction (but you probably found these yourself as well).

i found this and this. especially the second one might be interesting, the first i do not trust so much (but, you know suse better then me).


Ok, adding /sbin to my path took care of the "command not found" issue. Also, in the script file, I had to make "ifconfig -a" to just "ifconfig" or it would show the aros0 adapter whether it was connected or not.

But the situation hasn't changed. I can ping anything in this box, but nothing on or outside the network.

Posted on: 5/8 15:25
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Hosted (Linux) networking issue

Joined:
4/27 7:12
From Chicago
Group:
Member
Posts: 102
Offline
Has no one had this issue before? I have searched and tried every little thing I could find on the net, and all I get is a ping to the host.

Posted on: 5/9 5:01
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Hosted (Linux) networking issue

Joined:
4/27 7:12
From Chicago
Group:
Member
Posts: 102
Offline
shouldn't the mac address of the adapter on the host (aros0) match the adapter address in Icaros? It seems to me they should match, and mine don't.

Posted on: 5/9 8:10
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Hosted (Linux) networking issue

Joined:
2004/4/7 4:26
Group:
Member
Posts: 4346
Offline
Have you configured DNS in the Aros side?

Posted on: 5/9 14:20
_________________
p.bes
Icaros Desktop AROS distribution mantainer
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Hosted (Linux) networking issue

Joined:
4/27 7:12
From Chicago
Group:
Member
Posts: 102
Offline
Of course. I have configured it every way possible on both the host and guest side. Different IPs, different ways to set up the adapter, as NAT and bridged, etc. Nothing works.

Posted on: 5/9 14:58
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Hosted (Linux) networking issue

Joined:
4/27 7:12
From Chicago
Group:
Member
Posts: 102
Offline
I am really interested in getiing networking going on my "hosted" install. I have installed 2 linux hosted installs and neither have networking.

I want it to work so bad because hosted on linux it's blazingly fast. I can even watch a 720p movie and just a frame skip from time to time.

Posted on: 5/12 7:25

Edited by Superchicken on 2017/5/12 11:44:36
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 (2)



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4346
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3891
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3677
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2631
7 mazze
mazze
2214
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2103
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2024
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec