Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users





warcraft 2(wargus) with stratagus?

Joined:
2010/5/18 11:49
From Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 790
Offline
hi all, morning

I followed the instructions for extraction from warcraft 2 data cd from windows, I downloaded stratagus for aros, but the game does not start, I typed from shell stratagus -d wargus, you have successfully started this game

have a good day

Posted on: 5/18 21:13
_________________
Aros AbiV0 Dell Latitude Laptop C610

http://www.planet-eu.it/aros
https://soundcloud.com/sabbate
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: warcraft 2(wargus) with stratagus?

Joined:
2016/8/16 0:09
Group:
Member
Posts: 267
Offline
f i remember correctly, wc2 only works with a specific version of the cd-rom.

And even then it requires some more labour.... lemme check... ah found it here.

Posted on: 5/18 21:22
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: warcraft 2(wargus) with stratagus?

Joined:
2010/5/18 11:49
From Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 790
Offline
I think i downloaded the right version, that for dos, in the shell when i try to start the game with the command stratagus -d wargus should start the screen but nothing happens, i will do a search on the internet

hi

Posted on: 5/18 21:38
_________________
Aros AbiV0 Dell Latitude Laptop C610

http://www.planet-eu.it/aros
https://soundcloud.com/sabbate
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: warcraft 2(wargus) with stratagus?

Joined:
2010/5/18 11:49
From Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 790
Offline
It does not work even stargus, while on amiga os3 yes, but it seems to me that besides stratagus you have to have the other, I will try with some other game.

Posted on: 5/18 21:42
_________________
Aros AbiV0 Dell Latitude Laptop C610

http://www.planet-eu.it/aros
https://soundcloud.com/sabbate
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: warcraft 2(wargus) with stratagus?

Joined:
2016/8/16 0:09
Group:
Member
Posts: 267
Offline
What i know is that stratagus is very picky on which version of the CD-Rom you feed it.

Just a heads up: Unfortunately i am a bit too busy atm to try it out, so i can't really help you out with that.

Perhaps there is someone else around that could offer some more/better direct help.

Posted on: 5/19 10:12
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: warcraft 2(wargus) with stratagus?

Joined:
2010/5/18 11:49
From Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 790
Offline
Thanks anyway aleona's tales works

Posted on: 5/19 11:27
_________________
Aros AbiV0 Dell Latitude Laptop C610

http://www.planet-eu.it/aros
https://soundcloud.com/sabbate
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer






You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4340
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3887
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3677
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2619
7 mazze
mazze
2211
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2091
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2023
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec