Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
2 user(s) are online (2 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 1

ncafferkey, more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



(1) 2 »


Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2015/3/21 11:23
Group:
Member
Posts: 11
Offline
I want to send MIDI to a keyboard from AROS. Is there an application that can do that, and are any MIDI devices supported?

Posted on: 8/30 14:36
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 674
Offline
Hi,

There are a few but it is an undeveloped untested part of the AROS software apps.

https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Aros/User/Applications#Audio

https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Aros/Pla ... simplemidi.class_and_CAMD

Jeff

Posted on: 8/31 18:11

Edited by jeffrey1138 on 2017/9/16 5:52:35
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2005/2/1 19:32
Group:
Member
Posts: 499
Offline
( @TenLeftFingers: nice "avatar" picture )

Posted on: 9/3 1:32
_________________
http://amigaalive.de
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2015/3/21 11:23
Group:
Member
Posts: 11
Offline
@jeffrey1138 thanks very much. I'm starting with Protrekkr :)

@roMancer - it's my favourite ship in the game, even though I get off it and onto something better equipped ASAP :)

Posted on: 9/3 7:14
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 674
Offline
Hi,

Am I right in saying usb midi will not work until a usb driver is written for CAMD ?

Jeff

Posted on: 9/16 5:39
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2010/5/18 11:49
From Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 797
Offline
protrekkr do not have midi support...

Posted on: 9/17 5:59
_________________
Aros AbiV0 Dell Latitude Laptop C610

http://www.planet-eu.it/aros
https://soundcloud.com/sabbate
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 674
Offline
Hi,

Thanks

Jeff

Posted on: 9/17 6:05
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2010/5/18 11:49
From Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 797
Offline
the same author who took protrekkr on aros, had started the porting of known midi program bars and pipes, but nothing more is known.

hi

Posted on: 9/17 9:45
_________________
Aros AbiV0 Dell Latitude Laptop C610

http://www.planet-eu.it/aros
https://soundcloud.com/sabbate
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 674
Offline
Hi,

Just double clicking on the BnP app and in the popup windows redirecting to > BnP.txt

Anyway to resolve this ?

Jeff

Attach file:


txt BnP.txt Size: 61.19 KB; Hits: 16

Posted on: 9/17 19:22
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Is there a MIDI application on AROS?

Joined:
2016/8/16 0:09
Group:
Member
Posts: 318
Offline
Quote:
jeffrey1138 wrote:
Anyway to resolve this ?

No idea tbh. I would have to see the source that produced that log for that.

additional info:

======= STRUCTSIZE12 12
======= STRUCTSIZE64 64
======= STRUCTSIZE52 50
======= STRUCTSIZE388 376
======= STRUCTSIZE24 20
======= STRUCTSIZE148 148
======= STRUCTSIZE44 42
======= STRUCTSIZE32 32
======= STRUCTSIZE36 36
======= STRUCTSIZE28 28
======= STRUCTSIZE188 186
======= STRUCTSIZE12 10
======= STRUCTSIZE2
======= STRUCTSIZE8
======= STRUCTSIZE16 14
======= STRUCTSIZE88 86
======= STRUCTSIZE228 226
======= STRUCTSIZE512 512
camd
.librarydrivers.c/LoadDriver trying to open devs:Midi/debugdriver..
camd.librarydrivers.c/LoadDriver It was a success..
Realtime pulse task created
Realtime pulse timer created
Pulse task entered 
(0330ca30)
[
KRNException 0xC0000005SysBase 0x029503b0KernelBase 0x029510e8
[KRNProcess 0x032e67c0 (BnP)
    
ContextFlags0x0001003F
    ESP
=0358a0e4  EBP=0358a0e8  EIP=0379514f
    EAX
=00000020  EBX=032e6820  ECX=00000002  EDX=00000020
    EDI
=032dfd10  ESI=00000000  EFLAGS=00010246
*** Logged alert:
Program failed
Task 
0x032E67C0 BnP
Error
0x80000002 Hardware bus fault/address error
PC   
0x0379514F
Module BnP Segment 1 
.text (0x036D79A0Offset 0x000BD7AF
Function makepointers (0x0379511AOffset 0x00000035
CPU context
:
EAX=0x00000020  EBX=0x032E6820  ECX=0x00000002  EDX=0x00000020
ESI
=0x00000000  EDI=0x032DFD10  ESP=0x0358A0E4  EBP=0x0358A0E8
EIP
=0x0379514F  ESP=0x0358A0E4  EFLAGS=0x00010246
CS
=001B  SS=0023  DS=0023
ES
=0023  FS=003B  GS=0000
Stack trace
:
0x0375118D BnP Function CreateAllImages 0x0000008D
0x037309E2 BnP 
Function main 0x000003D0
0x036D7AF4 BnP 
Function __startup_entry 0x00000154
0x028AD770 dos
.library Function CallEntry 0x00000050
0x028AA24F dos
.library Segment 1 .text 0x000026AF
0x0283A350 aros
-bsp-mingw32 Segment 1 .text 0x0000A350


But... we already knew it was failing on creating the images ;)

No idea where the "not enough memory" comes from. I still have 498MB left so it must be pretty specific.

Posted on: 9/17 21:34
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



(1) 2 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4358
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3892
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3693
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2644
7 mazze
mazze
2214
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2109
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2024
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec