Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
2 user(s) are online (2 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 1

The_Reaper, more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 (2) 3 »


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 4010
Offline
ntromans: Thank you but I'm afraid I have the same problem. Is it possible for you to test with latest abi v.0 night build?

Thank you in advance.

Posted on: 1/26 10:11
_________________
www.aspireos.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 689
Offline
Hi,

Just found out that NC6400 and NC6320 have 32bit Core Duo and 64bit Core 2 Duo versions, don't see why this should make a difference but...

Jeff

Posted on: 1/26 10:44
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 4010
Offline
jeffrey1138: Yes, it is quite often laptops with the same model name came with different configs. regarding CPU and GFX Card. For sound I think it would be very strange.

Edit: What PCI Tool say is:

Intel Corporation
NM10/ICH7 Family High Definition Audio Controller
Hewlett-Packard Company : 0x30aa

VendorID 0x8086
ProductID 0x27d8
RevisionID 0x01

Posted on: 1/26 11:06
_________________
www.aspireos.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2004/10/30 17:13
From Ireland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2794
Offline
What does PCITool say about IRQs/Ints? IIRC the problem Nigel and I had was associated with how the BIOS set up interrupts for audio. You might have some luck with the noacpi option.

Posted on: 1/26 14:36
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 4010
Offline
Neil: IRQ: 10 (A)

Ints I don't know what is?
Interface is 0x00
Subclass 0x03
Class 0x04

noacpi did not help. Maybe I could take out log ? How do I do that. Serial cable?

Posted on: 1/27 4:07
_________________
www.aspireos.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2007/3/13 15:52
From West Midlands, UK
Group:
Member
Posts: 957
Offline
Hi Nikolaos,
I'll get the latest nightly on a USB tomorrow and see how it works for me.

Cheers,
Nigel.

Posted on: 1/27 15:17

Edited by ntromans on 2018/1/28 13:55:49
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2007/3/13 15:52
From West Midlands, UK
Group:
Member
Posts: 957
Offline
Hi Nikolaos,
I've just tried the ABI0 nightly from 22.1.18 on my nc6320; for me the audio works (through the headphone socket) both for the AHI files supplied with the nightly and the old 'specials' from Neil that I included in my zip upload.

Cheers,
Nigel.

Posted on: 1/28 13:55
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2004/10/30 17:13
From Ireland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2794
Offline
@nikalaos

I don't think there's any useful log output you can capture for this right now. But you don't need a serial cable, just use Sashimi or Bifteck.

Maybe you should compare BIOS versions with Nigel? Also, disconnect all peripherals (except headphone ) while testing the sound, just in case.

Posted on: 1/28 15:53
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2007/3/13 15:52
From West Midlands, UK
Group:
Member
Posts: 957
Offline
For my machine the BIOS is F.0B dated 12/15/2006.

Cheers,
Nigel.

Posted on: 1/29 10:25
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Help me configuring AROS on HP Compaq NC6400

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 4010
Offline
Thanks guys I have F.04 03.20.2006 will try to update the bios.

Seams like Ubuntu users in the past also had problems getting sound from internal speakers and just headphones with this audio card. I have no idea if this could solve our issue as well but here is a tread about it.

options snd-cmipci mpu_port=0x330 fm_port=0x388
options snd-hda-intel model=3stack-dig


https://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1467307&page=3


Posted on: 1/29 15:13

Edited by nikolaos on 2018/1/29 15:38:10
Edited by nikolaos on 2018/1/29 15:40:10
_________________
www.aspireos.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 (2) 3 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4427
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 nikolaos
nikolaos
4010
4 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3921
5 deadwood
deadwood
2917
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2794
7 mazze
mazze
2221
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2112
9 damocles
damocles
1789
10 BSzili
BSzili
1511
© 2004-2018 AROS Exec