Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 (2) 3 4 »


No Account
Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU
Guest_No Account
Quote:

amiga wrote:
I tried the previously installed Nightly Builds "AROS-20180411-amiga-m68k-bootiso" and I had no problem starting the system with the 060, so the problem is in the Nightly Builds "AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k-bootiso", now we need to find out where incompatibility lies, as soon as i have a little time i will have fun looking for where the cause resides.

EDIT:

Found the cause, to create the problem are the new versions of stdc.library and stdcio.library, replacing these libraries with the previous ones all works with 060.


See, the problem is -:

A> They work on real hardware.
B> They work in earlier versions of WinUAE
C> They work in this version of WinUAE when booted from the boot floppy.

Now, that suggests they arent the cause, but the thing affected by "something" in the beta version of WinUAE, which only happens when not booted from floppy.

Posted on: 5/1 21:25
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1252
Offline
Until the version "AROS-20180411-amiga-m68k-bootiso" all the distros have always worked with any version of WinUAE 32/64Bit latest, with any CPU, performed in any format: directly ISO immage CD/CDR-ROM, Boot floppy + ISO/CD-ROM, from Directory Filesystem, HardFile RDB Mode or not RDB Mode.

I encountered the CPU 060 problem only with the distro "AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k-bootiso", replacing stdc.library and stdcio.library no problem even for this distro.

Also it is not necessary Roms to the nightly iso onese, WinUAE already includes updated ROMs

I've never tested AROS 68k on Amiga Real


Posted on: 5/1 21:53
_________________
https://www.plagimusicali.net/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU

Joined:
2006/4/7 1:34
Group:
Member
Posts: 660
Offline
@amiga

"WinUAE already includes updated ROMs"

From my experience this is not always the case!

Posted on: 5/1 22:56
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1252
Offline
I've never used it AROS Roms on file, sure once I reported to Toni that the Roms had been updated and that the one integrated on WinUAE was obsolete and Toni the next update has updated the Rom that still works well today.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ov6aT176B7s

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eOgj9PeI2ew

Attach file:



jpg  AROS-Roms.jpg (190.30 KB)
3226_5ae95a18be06f.jpg 1024X768 px

Posted on: 5/1 23:26
_________________
https://www.plagimusicali.net/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU

Joined:
2006/4/7 1:34
Group:
Member
Posts: 660
Offline
@amiga

Can you please download and update to the latest AROS-68k-ROMS and test again? In the last couple of weeks there were made some updates and bugfixes to AROS that could explain the problem you found.

Posted on: 5/1 23:52
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1252
Offline
I have already done this test and nothing changes however as already said with the 040/JIT works well :(

If a Kalamatee works well "AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k-bootiso" with the 060/JIT I would like to do some tests with your config file and then if negative report the problem to Toni.

EDIT:

Last AROS-68k-ROMS what do you mean the one included in the AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k-boot or aros-amiga-m68k ?

Posted on: 5/1 23:54
_________________
https://www.plagimusicali.net/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


No Account
Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU
Guest_No Account
Quote:

amiga wrote:
I have already done this test and nothing changes however as already said with the 040/JIT works well :(

If a Kalamatee works well "AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k-bootiso" with the 060/JIT I would like to do some tests with your config file and then if negative report the problem to Toni.

EDIT:

Last AROS-68k-ROMS what do you mean the one included in the AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k-boot or aros-amiga-m68k ?


I have attached both the A1200 and A4000 configurations. The nightly ISO is mounted under the windows drive leter E:

Attach file:


uae A1200-AROS.uae Size: 11.25 KB; Hits: 8
uae A4000t-AROS.uae Size: 11.29 KB; Hits: 6

Posted on: 5/2 6:42
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1252
Offline
Ciao Kalamatee and thank you for your config, your config behave the same way as mine, they work with 040 but not with 060.

Only different things between your PC and mine (I used two with Win7 32bit and the other with Win7 64Bit) and that I do not have any DirectX 11, use the DirectX 9, but I do not think this can affect.

If I replace the new libraries stdc.library v012 and stdcio.library v01 (24/04/2018) with stdc.library v02 and stdcio.library v01 (11/04/2018) the 060 works regularly

I sent my config to Toni let's see if he thinks about it


Posted on: 5/2 7:38
_________________
https://www.plagimusicali.net/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


No Account
Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU
Guest_No Account
Quote:

amiga wrote:
Ciao Kalamatee and thank you for your config, your config behave the same way as mine, they work with 040 but not with 060.

Only different things between your PC and mine (I used two with Win7 32bit and the other with Win7 64Bit) and that I do not have any DirectX 11, use the DirectX 9, but I do not think this can affect.


Yes - if you remove the boot floppy. With the floppy it boots correctly for all CPU’s and uses the stdc library - so there is nothing wrong with it. It also boots correctly on native hardware, so the problem appears to lie with WinUAE’s recent 060/FPU changes.

Quote:

If I replace the new libraries stdc.library v012 and stdcio.library v01 (24/04/2018) with stdc.library v02 and stdcio.libraryv01 (11/04/2018) the 060 works regularly


Replacing them is irrelevant. There are FPU changes in those libraries, which Toni already knows about and has tested, but nothing that can cause the behaviour being experienced.

Posted on: 5/2 7:57
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: AROS-20180429-amiga-m68k Problem CPU

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1252
Offline
Yes Floppy + ISO it works even if sometimes it generates various types of errors or crash a WinUAE. Appearance fix from Toni, thanks anyway for the time you lost for me.

Posted on: 5/2 8:13
_________________
https://www.plagimusicali.net/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 (2) 3 4 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4439
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 nikolaos
nikolaos
4078
4 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3942
5 deadwood
deadwood
2917
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2807
7 mazze
mazze
2222
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2112
9 damocles
damocles
1789
10 BSzili
BSzili
1516
© 2004-2018 AROS Exec