Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
28 user(s) are online (23 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 27

wawa, more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



(1) 2 3 4 ... 6 »


Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3032
Offline
Just for playing around. This is not AEROS!

www.aros-broadway.de

But brave one's can have a look and give feedback if there are things which don't work as they should, compared to plain AROS hosted (ARM).

Thanks.

PS: Clicking the linux-icons will not work because they need the lx-command.

Lx-command for x86 is a Hollywood app done by Fabio Falcucci (Creator of Amiga media Center (which was my idea : P) and EMULA the Emulator launcher).
ARM version will be done by Michal because there is no Hollywood support (yet).

Roadmap is as follows:
Today a public anouncement
Tomorrow a internal POC and a live video
Within the next weeks/ asap working AROS hosted on armhf instead armel
Than getting Hollywood to produce ARMhf binaries.
AMC, EMULA for ARM linux...
Waka Waka! 99€ gaming device!

A 1.2GHZ quad core seems nice to me ; )
http://bbrv.blogspot.com/2011/12/holiday-surprise.html


Posted on: 2012/1/6 14:42
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3032
Offline
Ahh.. i forgot the manual!

For everyone who has never used AROS hosted:

After decompressing the archive you can find a folder called "boot".
Go there and click on AROSBootstrap to "boot" AROS.

Should be enough for a first look : )

Posted on: 2012/1/6 14:59
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2009/3/15 4:41
Group:
Member
Posts: 508
Offline
If you ever make a new distribution with games, do not forget Paradroid / Freedroid. I had it on AROS x86 native and really liked it.

http://archives.aros-exec.org/?functi ... droid-1.0.2.i386-aros.lha

Posted on: 2012/1/7 14:58

Edited by GreenNight on 2012/1/8 1:46:19
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2011/11/27 14:13
From Netherlands
Group:
Member
Posts: 7
Offline
not enough memory to run it on my openpandora :(
might have to get myself an Efika ;)

Posted on: 2012/1/8 4:11
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3032
Offline
Hi, please go to the boot folder and edit AROSBootstrap.conf in an editor.

Change "memory 256" to something less... i didn't check what the minimum is but i assume 32MB could be more than enough. Maybe less.

I will update this later. I will set it to the lowest possible value and will offer the user some values to choose after boot.

EDIT:
About getting an Efika.. at least the final ARM release of AEROS is done on and for EfikaMX.

Have to check out some screencast tools for Linux.

Posted on: 2012/1/8 5:19
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3032
Offline
@GreenNight
On my list.

Posted on: 2012/1/8 5:33
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2011/11/27 14:13
From Netherlands
Group:
Member
Posts: 7
Offline
@phoenixkonsole thanks for that. wound up with a software failure (wanderer) error 0x84000009 - unknown type of system screen.

Posted on: 2012/1/8 7:33
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3032
Offline
does it stop working from this point? Or can you ignore this message?
If possible try to go to prefs and check/choose a screenmode.


Posted on: 2012/1/8 8:20
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3032
Offline


call me "Shaky cam"

Posted on: 2012/1/8 14:34
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2005/9/3 1:24
From Colorado, USA
Group:
Member
Posts: 682
Offline
The OpenPandora uses a 800x480 screen resolution so it might require some tweaking in the screen mode support.

Posted on: 2012/1/8 16:20
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



(1) 2 3 4 ... 6 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
3661
2 nikolaos
nikolaos
3467
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3032
4 magorium
magorium
2992
5 deadwood
deadwood
2342
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2070
7 mazze
mazze
2068
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2050
9 damocles
damocles
1769
10 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
1714
© 2004-2014 AROS Exec