Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
25 user(s) are online (16 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 24

cybergorf, more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 »


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2010/3/12 14:18
From RUHR.2010
Group:
Member
Posts: 214
Offline
Ha-ha-ha-ha-haaa!!!

It's great - as everything from Manu. Love it!
And so true - AROS will (hopefully) drive the Linux-host to his bestform!
On Efika MX the Maverick Meerkat with the GNOME are sooo sloooowww...

Posted on: 2012/1/21 12:26
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3070
Offline
Yeah it is absolutely brilliant : )
Manu rulez!
I am waiting for Michals support regarding lx-command. He is busy with other important stuff.. but i hope that he finds some hours to check it so maybe next week could be launching time for both. ARM.armel(until AROS runs on armhf) and x86. I have stopped with x86 in favor of ARM and hoped to add SCALOS. But i missed the info that SCALOS is only for ABI v1. Now i need to update some stuff .

In the meantime i played with e-uae on efika mx. Is quite enjoyable.

Posted on: 2012/1/21 12:43
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3070
Offline

Posted on: 2012/1/29 12:29
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2010/5/18 11:49
From Verona - Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 319
Offline
Great!!!!

Posted on: 2012/1/29 12:49
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3070
Offline
Yes : )
But it can still be better.

Posted on: 2012/1/29 12:52
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2011/11/27 14:13
From Netherlands
Group:
Member
Posts: 7
Offline
great work! :)

Posted on: 2012/1/29 16:14
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2004/5/16 23:01
Group:
Member
Posts: 1039
Offline
So here's my question.

In order to get programs written for the X86 port of AROS to run on ARM, does one just need to recompile the programs from source?

Posted on: 2012/1/29 16:41
_________________
ASUS P5B SE
Intel Core Duo CPU 2.93Ghz
Nvidia 7950gt
2Gb Kingston RAM
250Gb HD
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2004/3/30 23:19
From Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany
Group:
Member
Posts: 388
Offline
Quote:

XDelusion wrote:
So here's my question.

In order to get programs written for the X86 port of AROS to run on ARM, does one just need to recompile the programs from source?


In case of properly written software yes. As I and Pavel Fedin were working on ARM linux hosted version AROS we haven't had to modify all AROS software. We wrote necessary parts to make this version of AROS running and were fixed badly written software*, only.

[*] Badly written software is, for example, casting va_list to an APTR or even doing so as if va_list were a plain table of function arguments. Such code needs to be fixed because it has very few chances to work anywhere but on author's machine ;)

PS. A standalone SD-card image for EfikaMX with tiny linux and Broadway is coming.

Posted on: 2012/1/29 23:24
_________________
Click to see original Image in a new window
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3070
Offline
We could make a "port it over contest" or make small bounties to get some interesting stuff ported over.

But i would prefer first to have AROS hosted as ARMhf build.. than the real fun can start.

Posted on: 2012/1/31 11:10
_________________
http://www.vesalia.de/e_aresone2011.htm
www.aresone.de
www.aros-broadway.de still WIP
www.ares-shop.de the ground for our app-store
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: Broadway hosted for ARM

Joined:
2004/5/16 23:01
Group:
Member
Posts: 1039
Offline
How do things like JIT support in UAE and DosBox ross over, or is that possible.

Posted on: 2012/1/31 15:40
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
3765
2 nikolaos
nikolaos
3470
3 magorium
magorium
3122
4 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3070
5 deadwood
deadwood
2371
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2137
7 mazze
mazze
2070
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2051
9 damocles
damocles
1771
10 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
1769
© 2004-2014 AROS Exec