Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
2 user(s) are online (2 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 1
Guests: 1

Debvgger, more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



(1) 2 3 »


FuhQuake

Joined:
2011/9/25 1:23
From Hungary
Group:
Member
Posts: 1504
Offline
As I promised, here's FuhQuake. Currently software only, the OpenGL version needs more work. I just felt like uploading a working build before I drop with fatigue! Please report any bugs you find.
Download here

PS.: By default it tries to open it's own screen, which always fails on my machine. If it won't run start with fuhquake-sw -window

Posted on: 2012/4/9 14:26

Edited by BSzili on 2012/4/10 11:19:10
_________________
My AROS&MorphOS ports
Arguments that explain everything... explain nothing.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FuhQuake

Joined:
2007/4/16 6:26
From Norway
Group:
Member
Posts: 3670
Offline
BSzili: yes, same here. must run in window with IntelGMA. Do I need other data files than original quake ?

Posted on: 2012/4/9 15:09
_________________
www.aspireos.com
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FuhQuake

Joined:
2011/9/25 1:23
From Hungary
Group:
Member
Posts: 1504
Offline
nikolaos: There's a FuhQuake PAK file, it replaces the menu graphics and particles with high resolution PNG images. You can get it from the Linux version of FuhQuake, but my builds are compiled without PNG support, I have to resolve a few issues about them. So there's no point using them fow now

@all: New builds, it contains both the software and the GL version. I rewrote the platform-specific GL stuff to use AROSMesa. Please note that AROSMesaSwapBuffers seems to have problems on IntelGMA.

Download here

Posted on: 2012/4/10 4:22
_________________
My AROS&MorphOS ports
Arguments that explain everything... explain nothing.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FuhQuake

Joined:
2004/3/29 9:54
From Scotland "The Cold"
Group:
Member
Posts: 2012
Offline
@ BSzili

If you fancy a challenge, a Nexuiz port would rock.

Posted on: 2012/4/10 4:51
_________________
Click to see original Image in a new window
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FuhQuake

Joined:
2011/9/25 1:23
From Hungary
Group:
Member
Posts: 1504
Offline
Click to see original Image in a new window

The only problem is, I can't run AROS natively on my machine. Testing the game with 1fps in VirtualBox doesn't sound much fun. I wish the windows-hosted version was on par with the linux version...

Posted on: 2012/4/10 5:22
_________________
My AROS&MorphOS ports
Arguments that explain everything... explain nothing.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FuhQuake

Joined:
2011/9/25 1:23
From Hungary
Group:
Member
Posts: 1504
Offline
New build with proper PNG and JPEG support. FuhQuake PAK file, with hires menu graphics included. Full screen mode still doesn't work, but you can always play in a window. Download link in the first post.

PS: High resolution packs will work with this build

Posted on: 2012/4/10 11:22
_________________
My AROS&MorphOS ports
Arguments that explain everything... explain nothing.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FuhQuake

Joined:
2004/3/29 9:54
From Scotland "The Cold"
Group:
Member
Posts: 2012
Offline
Quote:

BSzili wrote:
Click to see original Image in a new window

The only problem is, I can't run AROS natively on my machine.


What hardware do you have?

Posted on: 2012/4/10 11:32
_________________
Click to see original Image in a new window
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FuhQuake

Joined:
2011/9/25 1:23
From Hungary
Group:
Member
Posts: 1504
Offline
I have an ASRock 890FX Deluxe5 mobo. Icaros 1.3.3 used to work installed on a USB flash drive, but 1.4 froze the minute it tried to write anything to the disk (e.g. saving the prefs after the first start). Since then I'm using the flash drive to transfer data between virtualbox and the host OS.
I'll attempt to do a port anyway. There's full SDL support in the engine, so it shouldn't be too hard to make it work on AROS.

Posted on: 2012/4/10 11:50
_________________
My AROS&MorphOS ports
Arguments that explain everything... explain nothing.
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FuhQuake

Joined:
2009/7/25 8:44
From La Spezia
Group:
Member
Posts: 203
Offline
ok, it works software and GL on nvidia GTS 250 :)

Posted on: 2012/4/10 16:23
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: FuhQuake

Joined:
2010/5/18 11:49
From Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 759
Offline
I did not understand how to operate fuhquake what files I need!!

Thanks bye

OT.
can you pass me your files pak exen because my purchased on stream do not work thanks salvatoreabbate.email@yahoo.it

Posted on: 2012/4/11 5:30
_________________
Aros AbiV0 on HP Xv6000 Intel Xeon Prestonia 32 bit 3,06 Ghz, 3 Gb Ram, 80 Gb IDE HD, 22" Monitor on Nividia fx 5200 native mode games works fine.

http://www.planet-eu.it/aros
https://soundcloud.com/sabbate

Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



(1) 2 3 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4280
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3887
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3670
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2573
7 mazze
mazze
2201
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2055
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2012
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec