Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
25 user(s) are online (22 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 2
Guests: 23

x-vision, tonyd, more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users





IcarOS 1.5 Pendrive

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 622
Offline
After installed on Pendrive IcarOS 1.5, I have a request that tells me:

If: wrong number of arguments

I think the mistake is due only to the Pendrive, if I copy the contents of the Pendrive on a hard disk, the system starts without having that message. I think the problem is in the Startup-sequence, I checked if there are assignments to DH0, I also tried to give the same Pendrive volume name of the hard disk.

-----------------------------------------------------
Dopo aver installato su Pendrive IcarOS 1.5, ho un request che mi dice:

If: numero di argomenti errato

Credo che l'errore sia dovuto solo alla pendrive, infatti se copio il contenuto della Pendrive su un Hardisk, il sistema si avvia senza avere quel messaggio. Credo che il problema stia nella Startup-Sequence, ho verificato se ci sono assegnazioni a DH0, ho provato a anche dare alla Pendrive lo stesso nome del volume dell'hardisk.

Attach file:



jpg  Error.jpg (62.72 KB)
3226_50f4417c128b6.jpg 1024X600 px

Posted on: 2013/1/14 9:33
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: IcarOS 1.5 Pendrive

Joined:
2004/4/7 4:26
Group:
Member
Posts: 3767
Offline
Da qualche parte mancano delle virgolette (""). Sarebbe interessante capire dove.


Somehere there are missing quotations (""). Guess where, though.

Posted on: 2013/1/14 12:20
_________________
p.bes
Icaros Desktop AROS distribution mantainer
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: IcarOS 1.5 Pendrive

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 622
Offline
Found missing in the file DEVELPATH, AROS Live Drive.

------------------------------------------------------------

Trovato, mancano nel file DEVELPATH, su AROS Live Drive.

SYS:\Prefs\Env-Archive\DEVELPATH

AROS Live Drive:Development (Mancano qui)



Strano che sull'hardisk non compaia l'errore.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Strange that the hardisk error appears.




Posted on: 2013/1/14 15:16

Edited by amiga on 2013/1/14 16:53:40
Edited by amiga on 2013/1/14 16:56:41
_________________
Plagimusicali.net
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: IcarOS 1.5 Pendrive

Joined:
2004/4/7 4:26
Group:
Member
Posts: 3767
Offline
Do not place quotation marks in DEVELPATH and/or EXTRASPATH. The problem is a IF statement, so you have to look for a file with a IF statement. And the culprit is...

s:startup-sequence

here and there:

Assign EXISTS Extras: >NIL:
If 
WARN
    
If Exists $EXTRASPATH
        Assign Extras
"$EXTRASPATH"
    
Else
        
Assign ExtrasSYS:Extras >NIL:
        If 
WARN
            Assign Extras
NIL: >NIL:
        EndIf
    EndIf
Endif

Assign EXISTS Development: >NIL:
If 
WARN
    
If Exists $DEVELPATH
        Assign Development
"$DEVELPATH"
    
EndIf
Endif
Assign EXISTS Development: >NIL:
If 
WARN
    Assign Development
SYS:Development >NIL:
EndIf


Please notice the two "IF Exists", they are followed by $variables without quotes and that's the origin of you error. The two statements should be fixed to

If Exists "$EXTRASPATH"
If Exists "$DEVELPATH"

so it's an AROS error, not Icaros

Btw, it's also mhy fault: I have suggested to place quotations in the following ASSIGN commands, but not in the IF before...

Posted on: 2013/1/15 11:22
_________________
p.bes
Icaros Desktop AROS distribution mantainer
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: IcarOS 1.5 Pendrive

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 622
Offline
Grazie Paolo, intanto avevo trovato il modo per eliminare il fastidioso request, avevo comunque sospettato anche io "$ EXTRASPATH", ma non ricordavo come gestire la variabile $. Non capisco perchè dall'hardisk l'errore non si è presentato, nonostante avessi copiato il sistema dalla pendriver.


Comunque io non ho aggiunto le virgolette, ho solo sostituito:

AROS Live Drive con SYS

SYS:Development

In questo modo qualsiasi dispositivo si usi il Path sarà sempre giusto

--------------------------------------------------------

Thanks Paul, meanwhile, had found a way to eliminate the annoying request, however I suspect I also "$ EXTRASPATH", but I didn't remember how to handle the $ variable. I don't understand why the hardisk error not occurred, despite I had copied from pendriver system.


However I have not added the quotes, I just replaced:

AROS Live Drive with SYS

SYS:Development

This allows any device using the Path will always be right


Posted on: 2013/1/15 14:30

Edited by amiga on 2013/1/15 15:34:22
_________________
Plagimusicali.net
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer






You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
3767
2 nikolaos
nikolaos
3470
3 magorium
magorium
3128
4 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3072
5 deadwood
deadwood
2371
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2138
7 mazze
mazze
2070
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2051
9 damocles
damocles
1771
10 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
1769
© 2004-2014 AROS Exec