Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 (2) 3 4 5 »


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2010/1/8 10:07
Group:
Member
Posts: 1413
Offline
RedAlert repackage

http://serk118.blogspot.co.uk/

http://www.portacall.org/downloads/Raros.lha

Installer builds a complete package of RedAlert on aros...
http://www.portacall.org/downloads/raprogress.jpg

if run by icon i get Stack Extend Out Of Range and dont know why..
(http://www.portacall.org/downloads/raCrash.jpg)

Works
--------
set stack 20000 or more less
openredalert

once loaded hit key v / b / n /m to enable cheat..

Posted on: 2013/11/4 2:56
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2012/5/29 7:30
Group:
Member
Posts: 592
Offline
Due to my interest in buying commercial games that have been open sourced or have open source remake engines available I bought C&C: The First Decade a few days ago (basically a compilation dvd with c&c, red alert, Generals, Tiberian Sun, etc.)
Hopefully the data files are unchanged so I can use them with this and freecnc on AROS :)

For an alternative platform with relatively few developers AROS has become a pretty reasonable gaming platform.

Posted on: 2013/11/4 7:06
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2010/1/8 10:07
Group:
Member
Posts: 1413
Offline
Quote:

beezle wrote:
Hopefully the data files are unchanged so I can use them with this and freecnc on AROS..


I bought C&C CD while trying to port this and yes data files do work..

Posted on: 2013/11/5 1:11
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2009/9/27 22:09
Group:
Member
Posts: 1029
Offline
Quote:

serk118uk wrote:
RedAlert repackage

http://serk118.blogspot.co.uk/

http://www.portacall.org/downloads/Raros.lha

Installer builds a complete package of RedAlert on aros...
http://www.portacall.org/downloads/raprogress.jpg

if run by icon i get Stack Extend Out Of Range and dont know why..
(http://www.portacall.org/downloads/raCrash.jpg)

Works
--------
set stack 20000 or more less
openredalert

once loaded hit key v / b / n /m to enable cheat..


The installer works here. I just set the icon stack to 200000 (5 zeros) and it runs.

Except those little reds still kick my arse. Thanx for cheat codes, I'll give them a try.


Edit: I'm still not able to complete a mission. The game has some error messages. Maybe, not the right version. Here is a part of the log.

Quote:

Unable to open logfile "./debug.log" for writing, using stdout instead
Sorry we skip videos due to a bug in AROS SDL_Mixer
DEBUG: Loading pallete: SNOW
AlliesMission selected
DEBUG: Reading SCG01EA.ini
ERROR: ./src/game/PlayerPool.cpp line 181: Create new player: Neutral
ERROR: ./src/game/talkback.cpp line 178: Unknown type: include
ERROR: ./src/game/talkback.cpp line 178: Unknown type: include
1
1
0
0
ERROR: ./src/game/talkback.cpp line 178: Unknown type: include
ERROR: ./src/game/talkback.cpp line 178: Unknown type: include
0
0
0
ERROR: failed to load DOMFmake.shp (SHPImage)
ERROR: failed to load FACFmake.shp (SHPImage)
ERROR: failed to load HBOX.shp (SHPImage)
ERROR: failed to load HBOXmake.shp (SHPImage)
ERROR: failed to load MSLO.shp (SHPImage)
ERROR: failed to load MSLOmake.shp (SHPImage)
ERROR: failed to load SYRFmake.shp (SHPImage)
ERROR: failed to load WEAFmake.shp (SHPImage)
DEBUG: unitAndStructurPool.preloadUnitAndStructures error in TechLevel reading [WOOD].
ERROR: ./src/game/PlayerPool.cpp line 181: Create new player: USSR
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 1
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 2
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
Set base refinery
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 1
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
HandleGlobalTrigger with event=TRIGGER_EVENT_LOW_POWER param=-1
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
ERROR: failed to load V19make.shp (SHPImage)
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
ERROR: failed to load BRL3make.shp (SHPImage)
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
ERROR: failed to load BARLmake.shp (SHPImage)
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
./src/game/Player.cpp line 595: Set primary, ptype = 0
ERROR: error in CncMap::advanced...STRUCTURES ok
ERROR: ./src/game/PlayerPool.cpp line 181: Create new player: England
ERROR: failed to load C8.shp (SHPImage)
ERROR: Image not found: "C8.shp"
ERROR: Invalid type name: "C8"
ERROR: failed to load C7.shp (SHPImage)
ERROR: Image not found: "C7.shp"
ERROR: Invalid type name: "C7"


Posted on: 2013/11/7 14:04

Edited by cavemann on 2013/11/8 6:35:04
Edited by cavemann on 2013/11/8 6:38:30
Edited by cavemann on 2013/11/8 6:44:08
Edited by cavemann on 2013/11/8 6:47:42
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2011/6/30 19:50
Group:
Member
Posts: 4095
Offline
Thank you for the new version serk.

Quote:
serk118uk wrote:
Installer builds a complete package of RedAlert on aros...

works splendid :thumbsup:

Quote:
serk118uk wrote:
if run by icon i get Stack Extend Out Of Range and dont know why..


Quote:
cavemann wrote:
I just set the icon stack to 200000 (5 zeros) and it runs.

I must be the oddman out again . Default icon stack of 40960 works perfectly for me :S (1.4.5 though)

Quote:
cavemann wrote:
Edit: I'm still not able to complete a mission.

I _am_ able to complete a mission. I do seem to remember from previous release that sometimes on mission end the game crashes or gets stuck. Dunno if it is aros related or engine related. At least it appeared pretty random to me.


red: sorry, as i wanted to get to the point of finishing a mission to be able to post a picture of it, i came across a bug -> see picture.

Attach file:



gif  OpenRA-Mission1.GIF (86.86 KB)
2666_527dbd3c2a16b.gif 616X743 px

Posted on: 2013/11/8 19:21

Edited by magorium on 2013/11/8 20:42:41
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2010/1/8 10:07
Group:
Member
Posts: 1413
Offline
Just going with --> debug.log
-- fixed line 595 from player.cpp (well i think and not too sure so please try)
--

wget http://www.portacall.org/downloads/openredalert

magorium+cavemann
Please try this version and report back here..

Also change --just to test..
--------------
Bpp=16 to Bpp=8
and OpenGL=1 to OpenGL=0

Thanks..


edited
-------
when unit ready hit key c so you can place them.

just finished level 1 and playing level 2. I will upload another executable by some time tomorrow afternoon..

Posted on: 2013/11/10 6:04

Edited by serk118uk on 2013/11/10 10:59:13
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2009/9/27 22:09
Group:
Member
Posts: 1029
Offline
I think I figured out the problem. I'm clicking on start new game instead of skirmish. Sorry for the confusion.

Posted on: 2013/11/10 12:33
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2010/1/8 10:07
Group:
Member
Posts: 1413
Offline
Quote:

cavemann wrote:
I think I figured out the problem. I'm clicking on start new game instead of skirmish. Sorry for the confusion.


I am glad to hear that you can start the game now..

on my tests
------------
skirmish works.
start new game also works...


magorium did you test the new executable?


the game runs really smooth on my acer aspire + eeepc900 + igma+sound.

Posted on: 2013/11/11 7:00
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2011/6/30 19:50
Group:
Member
Posts: 4095
Offline
@serk118uk

Sorry, but no. I was not able to test the new executable yet. I wanted to have an answer ready before i posted this msg, but another day has ended (yet again). I will try asap and report back.

thank you.

Posted on: 2013/11/11 14:29
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: openra (Red Alert)

Joined:
2010/1/8 10:07
Group:
Member
Posts: 1413
Offline
Quote:

magorium wrote:
@serk118uk

Sorry, but no. I was not able to test the new executable yet. I wanted to have an answer ready before i posted this msg, but another day has ended (yet again). I will try asap and report back.

thank you.


If you have not downloaded yet oops sorry another build just uploaded
wget http://www.portacall.org/downloads/openredalert

and delete the debug.log for fresh start, I even got the video part working without the sound but still buggy and disabled that for the momment..

a screenshoot
http://www.portacall.org/downloads/rraa.jpg

Posted on: 2013/11/11 15:46
_________________
Lets build not destroy
http://serk118.blogspot.co.uk/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 (2) 3 4 5 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4347
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3891
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3677
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2634
7 mazze
mazze
2214
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2104
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2024
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec