Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 8 »


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2005/2/2 20:18
From Grosseto, Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 529
Offline
Hi deadwood,
lately iPage, where I host my updates, lately have some problems.
I hope they resolve soon their issues, sorry.
Anyway thank you for the report I will try to speed up the resolution of my ticket :)

I've also got some attacks on my licenses server

Posted on: 2016/7/17 1:51
_________________
-=] Allanon [=-
AMC Creative Development
Patreon page
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2008/1/7 12:41
From Poland
Group:
Dev
Posts: 2923
Offline
It seems that VisualBoyAdvanced is not working under Icaros 2.1.1. It displays an empty window (checked with two demos downloaded).

Posted on: 2016/7/17 12:44
_________________
Krzysztof

"There is no such thing as software for free. If it is not the user who covers the cost of software creation with money, it is the developer who covers this cost with his own free time."

www.aros3d.org
www.twitter.com/ddeadwood
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3892
Offline
In Virtualbox? If I remember this is one of the things which works on VMware but not in Virtualbox. I am not 100% sure but I think so.

Posted on: 2016/7/17 13:17
_________________
www.aeros-os.org AEROS for Raspberry Pi
www.aros-broadway.de Native AROS for i386 and m68k
www.indiego-Gaming.com indieGO! The AppStore for all amigans
www.ares-shop.de
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2008/1/7 12:41
From Poland
Group:
Dev
Posts: 2923
Offline
Yes, indeed I use VirtualBox. Can someone confirm that this is my issue only?

Posted on: 2016/7/17 21:34
_________________
Krzysztof

"There is no such thing as software for free. If it is not the user who covers the cost of software creation with money, it is the developer who covers this cost with his own free time."

www.aros3d.org
www.twitter.com/ddeadwood
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2005/2/2 20:18
From Grosseto, Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 529
Offline
I've the same problem with VirtualBox too that's why I've switched to VMWare Player to test my AROS works, here is where I talked about this problem some time ago : http://aros-exec.org/modules/newbb/vi ... php?start=0&topic_id=9268

Posted on: 2016/7/17 22:29
_________________
-=] Allanon [=-
AMC Creative Development
Patreon page
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2008/1/7 12:41
From Poland
Group:
Dev
Posts: 2923
Offline
o.O that is weird

Posted on: 2016/7/18 9:34
_________________
Krzysztof

"There is no such thing as software for free. If it is not the user who covers the cost of software creation with money, it is the developer who covers this cost with his own free time."

www.aros3d.org
www.twitter.com/ddeadwood
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2011/6/30 19:50
Group:
Member
Posts: 4095
Offline
Quote:

deadwood wrote:
o.O that is weird

It is.

If not mistaken it was this way (for VBA) since you started on-trunk (i seem to remember a google spreadsheet entry for VBA).

If i remember correctly then VBA had one of those issues that no matter what workaround you implemented it seem to keep having issues. Either VirtualBox worked and native didn't or the other way around (might be graphics driver related perhaps ?). At least some versions of virtualBox seem to have shown this behaviour.

Sorry, as i can't comment on VMWare behaviour.

Posted on: 2016/7/18 9:44
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2008/1/7 12:41
From Poland
Group:
Dev
Posts: 2923
Offline
Quote:

Allanon wrote:
I've the same problem with VirtualBox too that's why I've switched to VMWare Player to test my AROS works, here is where I talked about this problem some time ago : http://aros-exec.org/modules/newbb/vi ... php?start=0&topic_id=9268


Can you give me the command line you are using to start VBA?

Posted on: 2016/7/18 13:02
_________________
Krzysztof

"There is no such thing as software for free. If it is not the user who covers the cost of software creation with money, it is the developer who covers this cost with his own free time."

www.aros3d.org
www.twitter.com/ddeadwood
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2006/7/29 4:11
Group:
Member
Posts: 3892
Offline
Hi deadwood,
there are more apps which don't work on Virtualbox but do on VMWARE.
AmiCloud for example goes into an endless loop of uploading and downloading files in Virtualbox. It works normal on VMware.

I never thought that it could be due to the ABI v0 on trunk changes.. I thought it is more released to changes in Virtualbox.. especially because it work on VMware.
Both running VESA drivers.

Posted on: 2016/7/18 13:21
_________________
www.aeros-os.org AEROS for Raspberry Pi
www.aros-broadway.de Native AROS for i386 and m68k
www.indiego-Gaming.com indieGO! The AppStore for all amigans
www.ares-shop.de
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: EMULA for AROS

Joined:
2005/2/2 20:18
From Grosseto, Italy
Group:
Member
Posts: 529
Offline

Yes, we had problems also with AmiCloud: after hours of debugging I had doscovered that on VMWare the application was running just fine! :)

@deadwood

Here is a screenshot of the EmuLa log where you can see the command I execute to run vba and vba hangs. It is my old installation with IcAROS 2.0.3 and an old EmuLa build.

vba hangs on VirtualBox but not on VMWare


Posted on: 2016/7/18 15:20
_________________
-=] Allanon [=-
AMC Creative Development
Patreon page
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 8 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4358
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3892
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3693
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2643
7 mazze
mazze
2214
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2109
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2024
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec