Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



(1) 2 3 »


WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi,

Just want to raise a few points whilst using AROS native Icaros 2.1 again over the last few months.
Putting these different subjects together because of the need to show pictures.

http://postimg.org/image/59kt30gld/ or http://s32.postimg.org/xz7oznklh/Weather3.png


Weather Bar has a few quirks, not major or needs to be fixed but I just want to bring out into the open.
Directory Opus 5 comes up with an message window when started in WBStartup for the first time after booting as per picture below and another randomly with a number inside (sorry no picture of this).
The last point is the first screenshot above shows that Saturday is missing/skipped from days ahead when using the English settings.
As I said not major but curious.
Just wondered as well if there was any hourly information available from the weather people that provide this information?



http://postimg.org/image/5o0dr7ls1/

http://postimg.org/image/wm0rzq41t/

Renaming volumes, noticed a quirk here. Setup a usb stick with 2 fat partitions in linux gparted and installed AROS native into 2 sfs partitions.
Using Opus5 to rename a blank FAT partition to VIDS produces this result.

Right clicking on the Partition/Disk Icon ie AE (another example of a renaming ) on the desktop and using Information (AROS system one??) and Disk Information (Dopus5 one??) gives slightly different info. Not sure if the menu options I have got the right way round.
Especially one showing OFS. Which leads into the below - are there alternative names for each filesystem ?

RAM DISK is DOS0 in Opus5 (what filesystem is this??). Can the RAM Disk filesystem be changed to another say SFS0 or NTFS ? I ask as I put OWB into RAM and run it from there and eventually after an hour ish or when about half the 2GB memory is used up/allocated? (usually youtubing - love this capabilty for AROS now - thanks deadwood), it slows down and either freezes or crashes. I just want to rule out the filesystem.
Does FAT2 mean FAT32? Is there a FAT0 and FAT1 ?


Just a few things I have thought about and/or discovered whilst doing stuff natively.

Thanks
Jeff


Posted on: 2016/5/12 20:43
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi,

Just noticed that I was still on 2.1 so updated to 2.1.1 and the quirks still exists for me. Also happens in 2.03 native as well.

Jeff

Posted on: 2016/5/12 21:50
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1124
Offline
Hi,

I've seen that issue with missing Saturday and corrected WeatherBar, apparently I forgot to publish the corrected package, here it is:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/zunet ... therBar_v2.2.zip/download

Please report if working.

Regarding the your other point, weatherbar/amilua isn't detaching itself and should therefore be launched using the "run" command
"run >nil: lua:amilua weatherbar.lua"

Posted on: 2016/5/12 23:55
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi,

Thanks, trying and testing nowm

Jeff

Posted on: 2016/5/15 19:18
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi,

Thanks, hopefully a quick question, using

run lua:amilua sys:/WeatherBar/weatherforecast.lua

brings the program to life but with no graphics.

Is there a one line incantation, for a startup sequence, that including the run command that would do this?

Jeff

Posted on: 2016/10/6 18:31
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi,

Forgot the above, you included a icon setting in the menu.

Jeff


Posted on: 2016/10/6 19:03
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1121
Offline
Ciao Yannickescu, thanks for having attached the correct version, as you can see from "www.ilmeteo.it/meteo/Brindisi" the weather data in my city are different from those data by WeatherBar, here is no rain (thunderstorm), temperature 21°, wind SW/NW


Attach file:



jpg  Meteo.jpg (188.17 KB)
3226_57f746fb149f2.jpg 1054X834 px

Posted on: 2016/10/6 23:55
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1124
Offline
Apparently, weatherbar is not configured for your site but mine, temperature are lower but I have mre sun
Go the the settings and try to find a city near you that is recognized.

Posted on: 2016/10/7 0:09
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1121
Offline
I'm sorry, i had noticed that they could enter the city :) ora è perfetto, however, in my city (Brinsisi "Salento-Italy" )little rain, there is almost always the sun, will return in the afternoon the good weather ;)

Attach file:



jpg  WeatherBar.jpg (129.40 KB)
3226_5a0f40d350568.jpg 800X647 px

Posted on: 2016/10/7 0:39

Edited by amiga on 2017/11/17 12:04:39
Edited by amiga on 2017/11/17 12:05:12
Edited by amiga on 2017/11/17 12:07:12
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi,

Using the cli start above, the program seems to not be able to find the previous saved settings from the last use. They are there in the WeatherBar folder but all I get is NA NA NA NA with no graphics and have to configure again.

What am I doing wrong?

Jeff

Posted on: 2016/10/10 17:02
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



(1) 2 3 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4365
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3893
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3694
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2648
7 mazze
mazze
2214
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2111
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2024
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec