Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me



Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
1 user(s) are online (1 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 1

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users



« 1 (2) 3 »


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1124
Offline
I've found out why when not launched from it's own directory WeatherBar wasn't finding it's dependencies.
Here is a modified version that is working :
https://sourceforge.net/projects/zunet ... therBar_v2.3.zip/download

Posted on: 2016/10/11 11:57
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2004/10/30 17:13
From Ireland
Group:
Member
Posts: 2648
Offline
Quote:

jeffrey1138 wrote:

RAM DISK is DOS0 in Opus5 (what filesystem is this??). Can the RAM Disk filesystem be changed to another say SFS0 or NTFS ? I ask as I put OWB into RAM and run it from there and eventually after an hour ish or when about half the 2GB memory is used up/allocated? (usually youtubing - love this capabilty for AROS now - thanks deadwood), it slows down and either freezes or crashes. I just want to rule out the filesystem.
Does FAT2 mean FAT32? Is there a FAT0 and FAT1 ?


Sorry, I just saw this now. The DOSTypes reported don't always mean very much: the RAM disk actually has its own filesystem, which, unlike the disk filesystems, isn't block based. It doesn't use FFS for example, and can't be made to use other filesystems such as SFS or NTFS.

I'm not aware of bugs in the RAM disk that might cause the crashes you've seen, but its design probably isn't very scalable for storing very large files (which might cause slowness).

Posted on: 2016/10/11 13:34
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi,

Thanks both.

Yannickescu thank you for the fix, it was baffling me.
The fix works from the shell but for me transferring to s:icaros-sequence brings back the NA,NA the NA NA as before. Interesting configure has all the previous settings so only needs save pressed to set up.

Neil, interesting. Shame it is not configurable. I tend to run OWB in RAM which might explain some of the RAM tslf error(s) I randomly get and/or screen corruptions/freezes when using youtube website especially. I am probably stress testing beyond what it was originally planned.

Jeff

Posted on: 2016/10/11 18:49

Edited by jeffrey1138 on 2016/10/11 19:34:37
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1124
Offline
I believe WeatherBar is ok now but as you launch it early in the boot process the netwrok stack isn't yet up and running.
In this case, the first retrieve of data from the weather service isn't working and there is no data to display.
Either you wait for the first update (you can hurry this up by changing the settings but it will change the frequency for the whole time the program is running) or you launch it later.

Posted on: 2016/10/11 23:48
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi

Thanks good to know.

Jeff


Posted on: 2016/10/12 19:09
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi,

For the past week, WeatherBar has been intermittently picking up information and sadly by the end of the week not working at all.

Just wondered if others are finding the same?

Could be a temporary issue or something else but be interested if it can be confirmed.

Jeff

Posted on: 11/16 17:36
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2012/4/16 8:41
From Brindisi (Italy)
Group:
Member
Posts: 1121
Offline
Ciao Yannickescu, thanks for the update, excuse my ignorance, but WeatherBar it can run on OS3, using THIS software

Posted on: 11/17 13:24
_________________
https://www.plagimusicali.net/
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1124
Offline
You need Zulu (Zune for LUA) to be ported first to OS3.
The only other dependency is wget that already exists for OS3.

Posted on: 11/18 5:38
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2008/10/11 22:43
Group:
Member
Posts: 679
Offline
Hi,

Thought I should say that it is still not working.

Just wondered if anyone else is using this software?

Jeff

Posted on: 2017/12/3 19:00
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer


Re: WeatherBar and filesystems

Joined:
2009/4/16 23:03
From Liancourt Saint Pierre - France
Group:
Member
Posts: 1124
Offline
@jeffrey1138

Sorry I forgot this, I'll take a look at what the issue is.

Posted on: 2017/12/4 0:12
_________________
Yannick
http://www.dusabledanslherbe.eu/AROSPage
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer



« 1 (2) 3 »



You can view topic.
You cannot start a new topic.
You cannot reply to posts.
You cannot edit your posts.
You cannot delete your posts.
You cannot add new polls.
You cannot vote in polls.
You cannot attach files to posts.
You cannot post without approval.

[Advanced Search]


Search
Top Posters
1 paolone
paolone
4365
2 magorium
magorium
4095
3 phoenixkonsole
phoenixkonsole
3893
4 nikolaos
nikolaos
3694
5 deadwood
deadwood
2923
6 ncafferkey
ncafferkey
2648
7 mazze
mazze
2214
8 clusteruk
clusteruk
2111
9 Kalamatee
Kalamatee
2024
10 damocles
damocles
1789
© 2004-2017 AROS Exec