Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
Main Menu
Who's Online
3 user(s) are online (3 user(s) are browsing Forum)

Members: 2
Guests: 1

DizzyOfCRN, mordesku, more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 3 4 ... 9 »

Does Contrib ABI v1 build at the moment?

From England
Group:
Hi there,

I have been looking into Aros a bit just lately, running hosted on Ubuntu 17.10 x64. I prefer even on my 68k hardware to install clean rather than using a packaged distro so also being a developer I have been building from source.

'System' builds and runs fine (as far as I can tell) after I thought to look at the nightly build logs to double check my sanity on the configure flags. However contrib fails when building the port 'icu4u'.

Before I worry about posting build logs and things, is this known / to be expected at the moment or does it suggest something wrong at my end? It complains of a failed conversion from unsigned int to int. There are also some C++11 warnings about invalid suffixes on literals but it is the conversion that kills it. I did at one point fix the suffix warnings but it didn't help the build.

I am running an x86_64 host and have tried both i386 and x86_64 targets, both fail in the same place. I am specifying binutils 2.25 and gcc 6.3.0 the same as it would appear the nightly build is doing.

Happy to provide more detail if we think this is something that should work.

Ultimately at the moment I'm just trying to get a feel for things and whether there is anything I could help with or contribute on.

Martin.

Posted on: 5/29 15:29
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

No Account
Re: Does Contrib ABI v1 build at the moment?
Guest_No Account
Yes, it should compile. Please post the tail of the log file (where it fails)

Posted on: 5/29 15:47

From England
Group:
just for the record, I'm not 100% confident I'm not doing something dumb!